I reserve my room
Arrival
Nights
Adults
Best price guaranteed n/a
Le Castillan

The Alpe d’Huez, the "Island in the Sun"

The perfect place to stay on holiday in the Alps

Tucked away in the Oisans massif, an hour from Grenoble, the Alpe d'Huez is on the border between the southern and the northern Alps. The mountain is famous as a stage in the Tour de France in summer, and its ski domain boasts an international reputation. The Alpe d'Huez is listed as a family-friendly "Famille Plus" resort. It is the ideal destination for a mountain holiday. Our hotel is right by the slopes, the Grande Sure ski-lift, the ice skating rink and the swimming pool, placing you at the heart of the resort and its activities, in summer and in winter.

A village resort Summer activites Winter activities Events

The resort

At an altitude of 1860 m on a south-facing plateau, the resort is located on the old alpine pastures of the village of Huez. It is known for its sunshine, and has become a haven for skiers, cyclists and trekkers.

Discover

Summer

The resort at the foot of the Grandes Rousses, right by La Meije and La Barre, is a superb open-air playground for lovers of the great outdoors, thrill-seekers, and adventurers.

Discover

Winter

Ski in and out of our hotel at the heart of the resort and gain easy access to the slopes of the Alpe d'Huez on the Grande Sure ski-lift. 250km of ski slopes await, alongside snowshoe treks and trekking footpaths.

Discover

Events

In summer and in winter, all paths lead to the Alpe d'Huez. A lively resort at the heart of Isère, the Alpe d'Huez plays host to major events such as the Tour de France, the EDF long-distance triathlon, the International Comedy Film Festival, the Trophée  Andros, and theMégavalanche… 

Discover
Hôtel le Castillan - Alpe d'Huez

Je réserve ma chambre
Arrivée
Nuitées
Adultes
Meilleur prix garanti n/a
Le Castillan

L’Alpe d’Huez « l’île au soleil » !

Pour un séjour réussi dans les Alpes

Lovée dans le massif de l’Oisans, à une heure de Grenoble, l’Alpe d’Huez est située à la frontière des Alpes du Nord et du Sud. Célèbre pour sa montée légendaire qui fait les beaux jours du Tour de France et son domaine skiable de renommée internationale, la station de l’Alpe d’Huez, labellisée Famille Plus, est la destination idéale pour un séjour à la montagne. Notre hôtel proche des pistes, du télésiège de la Grande Sure, de la patinoire et de la piscine, vous permet d’être au cœur de la vie de la station et des activités, été comme hiver.

La Station le Village Les Activités en été Les Activités en hiver Les Évènements

La Station

Perchée à 1860 m d’altitude sur un plateau plein sud, la station est située sur les anciens alpages du village d’Huez. Reconnue pour son climat ensoleillé, elle est devenue le paradis des skieurs, des cyclistes et des randonneurs.

Découvrez

Les activités été

La station au pied des Grandes Rousses, à deux pas de la Meije et de la Barre des Ecrins, offre un superbe terrain de jeux pour les amateurs d’air pur, de grands espaces, de sensations fortes, de randonnées sportives et d’activités culturelles.

Découvrez

Les activités hiver

L’hôtel au centre de la station vous permet de partir skis aux pieds et d’accéder aux pistes de l’Alpe d’Huez par le télésiège de la Grande Sure. A vous les 250 km de pistes de ski, les balades en raquettes, les sentiers piétons…

Découvrez

Les évènements

Eté, hiver… tous les chemins mènent à l’Alpe d’Huez. Station dynamique au cœur de l’Isère, elle accueille de grands rendez-vous comme le Tour de France, le triathlon longue distance EDF, le Festival International du Film de Comédie, le Trophée Andros, la Mégavalanche…

Découvrez
Hôtel le Castillan - l'alpe d'Huez sous le soleil